Package Design and Its Role in Online Orders

While reading a blog post from a site I regularly enjoy, I stumbled across some interesting data surrounding the impact of packaging–specifically packaging of shipped items purchased online–and how that’s becoming so important to the consumer. I won’t repeat the information because I don’t steal content (you can read it yourself here), but I will post the chart containing the information I found interesting. Hope you do, too.

SafeMart_Chart1

So while this “shipping packaging” may not have any initial influence over the purchase of the product, I bet it has an influence on repeat purchase intent….

One thought on “Package Design and Its Role in Online Orders

  1. Thanks for sharing, Ashley. Hard-to-open packaging is so incredibly frustrating. I wonder how commonly people choose not to repeat a given purchase based on the ease of package opening (which the data above indicates is the most important of the issues in regards to overall shopping experience.

Leave a Reply

