Cinderella: Storylook Eyeshadow Palette

Disney has cultivated one of the strongest brands in the world, in my opinion. I would actually venture to state they are the strongest brand (with Nike and Apple being strong contenders). So of course any products they release to the marketplace is bound to have the strong packaging to match (I can’t even begin to think of what a long process this is). This cosmetic Disney product, Cinderella: Storylook Eyeshadow Palette, is certainly no exception in the collective Disney storybook.

Cinderella: Storylook Eyeshadow Palette

Cinderella: Storylook Eyeshadow Palette

I love the description of what the product does, according to Sephora.com. It accurately depicts what I feel the exterior packaging is pitching:

“Begin a journey with this dazzling collection of fairy tale-inspired shadows. Original artwork created by Disney portrays Cinderella’s magical moment with elaborate silver and gold detailing. Inside, a luxurious velveteen tray holds a variety of shimmering shades, each customized to match the original pantones from the movie. The silky smooth formulas glide on effortlessly, providing a rich coat of color that blends and layers to create a stunning eye.”

What I really like about this package is, while it’s still Disney, it feels extremely mature and adult. Doesn’t feel like it’s designed for kids. Sure, it’s called Cinderella and is meant to give the allure of “fairy tale”, but I see it appealing to a different sort of consumer. It’s a bit dark, to me. And I quite like that. It almost feels like this is something one of the famous villains would wear. Cruella DeVille? Oh yeah…she would rock this makeup. Ursula? She was probably first in line. And Snow White’s evil queen? Well, she probably created it. Get what I mean? Perhaps I’m taking this in an entirely wrong direction…. Regardless, the attention to detail here is exquisite. Simply beautiful. What are your thoughts on this beautiful packaging for Disney’s product?

2 thoughts on “Cinderella: Storylook Eyeshadow Palette

    • Give it a try. Let us hear!

      The one thing I didn’t check out is the pricepoint. I can only imagine it’s up there…then again, I don’t buy makeup so I have no point of reference.

Leave a Reply

