Sugarpova: Premium Line of Gummy Candies

Anybody who knows me knows I love candy. Well…any kind of sugar, basically, but candy’s pretty high on the list. And when I was recently shopping in one of my very favorite candy stores (Sassafras Sweet Shoppe in Winter Park) I noticed these fun, energetic packages.

Untitled

One of my friends I was with came over and informed me these are part of a new product line produced by Maria Sharapova (yup, the tennis star) and I was shocked. I said tennis star! I hadn’t heard anything about Sugarpova, but am glad I did because I think the packages for these sweet treats are simply delightful! And if you agree with me on the packaging, check-out Sugarpova.com – it’s every bit as appealing and definitely a nice transition experience from offline to online.

UntitledUntitled

What I love about this product presentation:

  • The names. “Chic.” “Quirky.” “Flirty.” This is candy, folks, and is meant to be fun. The naming of the different flavors reflects that and says it shouldn’t be taken too seriously.
  • The consistent experience with the lips. Take one glance at the product line and you’ll know they’re all part of the experience. It also ties nicely with the .com experience, where the “lips” are prominently featured throughout.
  • The colors. Bright and vibrant! Who wants dull, dreary, dark-colored candy? Ummm…hello, black licorice?! YUCK!

From the website (about the product line):

“Sugarpova is a premium candy line that reflects the fun, fashionable, sweet side of international tennis sensation Maria Sharapova. Maria has created her own candy business to offer an accessible bit of luxury, interpreting classic candies in her own signature style. A long time candy lover with a surprising sweet tooth, Maria is bringing a new level of quality to the candy category through fun, unexpected types and shapes – with playful names to match. Wrapped up in a beautiful package, it’s both style and substance, just like founder Maria Sharapova.”

Have you seen or better yet tried this Sugarpova candy? You can find much more of this visually stunning product on Pinterest.

One thought on “Sugarpova: Premium Line of Gummy Candies

Leave a comment