Philosophy Personal Care

Philosophy Personal CareTook a trip to a beauty store with a friend of mine the other week, and I’m always easily drawn in by the creativity in personal care packaging. I’ve talked about it many times before. And one in particular that caught my eye this trip is Philosophy. Are you familiar?

Untitled Clearly I’m not the brand’s target market, but I can still be an admirer, right? I really enjoy the “peaceful,” “calm,” “love,” and “grace” theme. Who doesn’t want to experience those feelings?

Philosophy Personal CarePhilosophy Personal CarePhilosophy Personal Care

Each package tells a story. One of my favorites featured here is:

“When it comes to love, you need not fall but rather surrender. Surrender to the idea that you must love yourself before you can love another. You must absolutely trust yourself before you can absolutely trust another and, most importantly, you must accepts your flaws before you can accept the flaws of another.”

Woah. I mean, this is a brand that truly relies on its connection with its customers. This is powerful positioning from a personal care company. Do you know of any other brand that is so candid, and encouraging for its customers to embrace themselves exactly how they are? I can’t seem to think of one.

Two really, really big thumbs up to Philosophy. If you like Philosophy as much as I do, Follow them on Twitter and Like them on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

